• Once

    • Share:
    •  
    Name: Once
    Date: February 6, 2019 - March 10, 2019
    Event Description:
    This unlikely gem of a musical delighted Broadway in 2012 with its emotional folk-rock ballads and an ensemble that plays its own instruments, winning 8 Tony Awards including Best Musical. Set in contemporary Dublin, a thirty-something street guitarist is about to give up on his musical dreams when he meets a curious woman who wants to know all about him. Captivated by her optimism, the two embark on a remarkable music-making journey that includes a cadre of unlikely companions -- immigrants, oddballs, and lonely hearts. Along the way, can the two of them find love? Based on the 2006 film which won an Oscar® for Best Original Song, Once channels the visceral power of music and the elusive mysteries of love.
    Location:
    Olney Theatre Center
    Date/Time Information:
    Wed 2/6/19 8:00PM Thu 2/7/19 8:00PM Fri 2/8/19 8:00PM Sat 2/9/19 8:00PM Sun 2/10/19 2:00PM Wed 2/13/19 2:00PM Wed 2/13/19 8:00PM Thu 2/14/19 8:00PM Fri 2/15/19 8:00PM Sat 2/16/19 2:00PM Sat 2/16/19 8:00PM Sun 2/17/19 2:00PM Wed 2/20/19 8:00PM Thu 2/21/19 8:00PM Fri 2/22/19 8:00PM Sat 2/23/19 2:00PM Sat 2/23/19 8:00PM Sun 2/24/19 2:00PM Wed 2/27/19 2:00PM Wed 2/27/19 8:00PM Thu 2/28/19 8:00PM Fri 3/1/19 8:00PM Sat 3/2/19 2:00PM Sat 3/2/19 8:00PM Sun 3/3/19 2:00PM Wed 3/6/19 8:00PM Thu 3/7/19 8:00PM Fri 3/8/19 8:00PM Sat 3/9/19 2:00PM Sat 3/9/19 8:00PM Sun 3/10/19 2:00PM
    Contact Information:
    Box Office: 301-924-3400
    Fees/Admission:
    $40-$84 Discounts available for military, students, children, and groups.
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.